Green Juicing on My New Kitchen

Clean Machine: 5 Things You Didn’t Know About Drinking Green Juice

 Clean Machine: 5 Things to Know About Drinking Green Juice

 

Every morning, Monday through Friday, I try to stick to a pretty healthy routine. Not only do I feel better when I have a consistent schedule, but I’m also more productive and have more “me” time at the end of the day. I like to wake up, make breakfast, work out, and drink a big glass of green juice before getting down to work for the rest of the day. Drinking my greens is one of the best parts of my mornings, and I try to do it every day to get a big boost of vitamins and nutrients. But only recently did I learn that there are a few facts every girl should know when it comes to sipping those greens

With a little help from our LaurenConrad.com expert nutritionist Shira Lenchewski, RD, today I’ll be sharing my smart girl’s guide to drinking green juice. Take a peek below to find out everything you need to know about getting juiced…

 

I am in real need of a green juice so I headed off to my newly refurbished Geneva kitchen cabinets, got my blender and mix fresh kale and other green leafies. Anyone else make green juice out of these veggies? I dont know which – broccoli, kale, cabbage, bok choy cause gas and bloating?

 Found an aswer

Gas and Bloating After Drinking a Green Smoothie

Good read:

Can a $400 Blender Change Your Life?

When you first buy a Vitamix 5200, the so-called Ferrari of blenders, two thoughts are likely to pass through your mind. The first is “Did I really just spend more than $400 on a blender?” And the second is “This machine is going to change my life.”

 At least those are the thoughts I had after I bought my Vitamix at a nutrition-related conference several weeks ago. I hadn’t planned to make this purchase; I’d merely followed some colleagues to the Vitamix demonstration stand, where a fast-talking young man with a headset and an impressive dexterity with Dixie cups was offering samples to an enthusiastic crowd. I watched as he liquefied a pineapple. I witnessed him puree an entire clove of garlic, unpeeled. I tried a sample of a green smoothie, then a tortilla soup, then a blended cappuccino. Before I knew what had happened, I’d taken out my credit card. The damage? $429.89—and that was with a discount.
Leave a Reply

